sasken :)

It all started with placements at JNTU MSIT .I still remember Sasken was not supposed to visit JNTU 

My friend suman through is contact varaprasad invited sasken to JNTU , and they were in the campus and they had an exam i just wrote it very bad……but still to my surprise only MSITians cleared the round and we were 4 of us ,suman was out citing his civil backgound, and to my surprise they offerred me Geeta Goti took my HR round. It was august 5th i guess……

Was waiting eagerly to join sasken and mean while got introduced to some chatting friends like bala,susheela,tapas,utkarsh,teja …..Then came the day I was waiting for October 3rd we were given accomdation in Greenview homes…me and bala were received by teja, bala got it in Ashiyana.I was in the room and my roomie was Rahul Vaishnav, then some one knocked at the door some handsome…its tapas he asked me yu are purna rite…. 🙂 he came with his parents his mom told tapas got a good friend 😉 ofcourse me…

The first day most of them were in formals and looked pretty professional some speaches and all and some routine stuff to start off..Then on we were divided into batches domlur and mgroad for training at cranes..We were in library and 3 beautiful girls came tapas was looking at them like a dog and managed to talk to one of the saying you were chatting and all…i din care at all saying Damm care …(they were liya emmy and some one else not sure who may be smita)

Then started some training where i got to see and know some people

Arpan was a potential drink partner..,bhairavi balas friend a topper i felt,Then jemy who gave sweets for toppinng university,Anajana who used to act..give cashewnuts to ppl,Riaz a hyderabadi….from a good college,nagarjuna most importantly our pgmate…,sanju and ganapthy my neighbours in green view homes,Seithal who used to laugh most of the times ,Beena most of the doubts in hari narayans class,sadia who never gave us Internet,sailusha deepti and soumya teluguites….,lakshmi who got conentration most of the times,Purna who used to stare at Girls… 😉 Hariprasad who used to sit behind me,aman,sujit,sandeep,suja,akthar…….liya the giraf got some of my concentration obviously,smita was a good news reader,hitesh was a studious guy,Anath was good at imitating Sourav……priyanka,bhairavi and shilpa tibrewal were a gang,Nithin jhonny naresh bikash moved out for nokia project after 5 days.one important thing a beautiful girl who taught us UML and software engineering.

The pact and Pravesh where I got to know many of  them more i started speaking to many of them ,Hruday who used to tease me mote in the tasks we got….the blind fold trekking was the best one ……..Ankur chandan arpan sujit sandeep mondal and me had our first drink party at the resort….

Then based on the exams and all at Cranes we moved into different projects in sasken… I was in a team full of Girls but competetion boss tapas was in the same team 😉 we were 12 of us bhushan,bibhash,tapas,charan,smita,devesh,jemy,sailusha,shilpa,bhairavi,liya and me…..I was sharing cube with jemy .. :),Later we went on to become CLOSE friends….we had some trips during this period to nandihills bannergatta etc…ya the infamous shivasamudram trip in the summer tooo…..my first mangers were nagabhushan rajendran and ramakrishnan then Ramesh came in ……that was a bench in sasken we were dumbos felt we were doing a real project….. :)…..

Then we had to move one by one to real Projects ..I moved to Syndesis Truesource under meera … 🙂 some one to whom i got close….she was allways encouraging…she keeps  saying you got some special skills work on them ….still remember i felt like i was with my mom on various occassions she just helped me many times….(netscreen 5400 was my NEM here )there were some good team mates and mentors vyshali,sandeep,debayan and Nirmal…really nirmal.. 🙂 funny guy to be with….took off if any pressure…The same time Liya moved out of sasken…

Then I was into Subex thru Sasken met a seems to be tough guy Prakash baskaran who is the manager there ,During this period i got a chance to visit kerala to attend liyas wedding and enjoyed the trip with malyalees and liked them ……Then some friends Dyuti,Dinesh,Arch,Harish,Shrinidhi who looked peculiar like a northie ,vamsi and others later venu sudan kunal and vijay joined…..had a good time with all of them full fun many treats …none by me though… 🙂 Then pragna joined ….they all went to canada and alll we got choclates..I got a chance to work on Extjs and learn it too,Learnt korachu malyalam and Swalpa kannada 🙂 …later Shrikanth and Jyo joined jyo who was my all time coffee company though me dinesh arch shrinidhi venu prag and vamsi used to spend most of the time at cofee chitchatting….,then yusuf and prerna also joined…one fine day i was out of SUBEX ……and prakash taught me some professionalism and tranparency and to work on tougher things….

The next assignment was Lucent… 🙂  not much to write about it but smita and charan my first team mates were already there who helped me at times and was happy to have jemy ponnu bala beena in the same cab which i enjoyed…I was given some initial training by vikram and srinivas venkatesh …used to take help from resmi nair and charan most of the times….later on it was chaitanya and also made some good freinds like biswa prabhakar srikanth shiva …my manager  Jyoti was kind to me and my module mate was renuka.. 🙂  jemy bala suja also moved out of sasken …………………I was waiting for my turn to move out…

more than 2 years in so few lines… 🙂 will surely miss the fun at sasken but i believe fun waiting at the new place….

Lot of changes in short span of myu life…My father getting tranferred to another department ,mom retiring on 28th of feb and Bro is almost done with MS…..and me too opting for a CHANGE

hmmmmmmmmmmmm i can c the emotions such a BIG post in my life

~ by PC on February 27, 2009.

4 Responses to “sasken :)”

  1. Good…every one will have such emotions leaving their first job..and after joining the new job u will feel why had I left that job..and u feel like going back!

    All that happens! All the best!!

  2. 🙂

  3. Nostalgia 🙂

  4. Very nice Post Prna….U covered all scenarios very well……

    Ide chaduvutuntee…NAA AUTOGRAPH..laga vundii

Leave a comment